Take Action

Grassroots action is very effective and can spread awareness to every community in Canada. The Wilderness Committee always works within the law and uses public awareness campaigns combined with rallies, public presentations, etc. to win campaigns. Be part of our successful campaigns: get involved!

Upcoming Events

Friday, May 27, 2016 - 7:00am - Sunday, May 29, 2016 - 6:00pm
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 8:30pm - 10:30pm
This is all about bringing our funnest friends together and turning a giant dance party into a tool to save our 6000 year old friend: The Walbran Old Growth Forest.
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
"You've probably heard about the Energy East pipeline's dire consequences on Manitoba's wild
Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm
We are calling on all climate defenders, wilderness lovers and wildlife protectors to come to the Wilderness Committee's Volunteer Action Night.   June 2nd's campaign action is:   Help Create Action Packages to Protect BC’s Endangered Species!  
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 10:00am - Sunday, June 5, 2016 - 5:00pm
 
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
WC Campaigner Eric Reder will be at this event: One month after the New York Times’ story on Hudbay Minerals’ alleged human rights abuses in Guatemala triggered calls for
Friday, June 10, 2016 - 7:00am - Monday, June 13, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
WC Campaigner Peter McCartney will be at this event: One month after the New York Times’ story on Hudbay Minerals’ alleged human rights abuses in Guatemala triggered calls
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 7:00am - Monday, July 18, 2016 - 6:00pm

Campaign Actions