Wilderness & Wildlife Photographers

Thursday, September 2, 2004 (All day)

Meet the Photographers - who are dedicated to saving endangered wilderness and wildlife through the lenses of their cameras.

(Updated August 2016)

All Canada Photos

Chris Cheadle

Hundreds of photographers

www.allcanadaphotos.com

Bancroft, Janine

Independent Photographer

Victoria, BC

Email: eternity@islandnet.com

BC Conservation Foundation
Brad Smith
Fisheries Technician
Greater Georgia Basin Steelhead Recovery Plan
www.steelheadrecoveryplan.ca

Bidleman, Chris

Bumble bee expert

Email: cbphotography1@gmail.com

www.chrisbidleman.photoshelter.com

Bird Studies of Canada
www.bsc-eoc.org

Bleck, Nancy
Squamish Nation/Witness Program
Email: camera@imag.net
www.nancybleck.com

Blevins, David
Email: contact@blevinsphoto.com
www.blevinsphoto.com

Boreal Songbird Initiative

www.borealbirds.org

Bourquin, James

Email: james.bourquin@gmail.com

www.riverswithoutborders.org

Brown, Terry
Photographer, Naturalists and Writer
Email: Bluegreenbrown@hotmail.com

Browne, Paul
Nature Images
Email: paul@paulbrowne.mb.ca
www.natureimages.ca

Burwell, Paul
Burwell School of Photography
T: 780-669-1261
Email: paul@paulburwell.com
www.paulburwell.com

Canadian Bear Alliance
www.bearsmart.com

Canadian Whale Institute
www.canadianwhales.org

Catt, Daniel
Earthly Images and Communications
Email: danny_catt@bcit.ca
www.fwr.bcit.ca

Clarke Action
Wildlife images near Vanderhoof, BC
Email: info@clarkeaction.com
www.clarkeaction.com

Clifton, Carr

Sacred Headwaters and landscapes across Canada

Email: info@carrclifton.com

www.carrclfton.com

Colangelo, Paul

Sacred Headwaters

Email: paul@sacredheadwaters.com

www.paulcolangeo.com

Cornell Nature Photography

John Cornell

www.cornellphotography.com

Court, Dr. Gordon
Fisheries and Wildlife for Alberta
T: 780-422-9536
Email: gord.court@gov.ab.ca

Daigle, Gilles
Email: info@photocanada.com
www.photocanada.com

Day, Richard and Susan
Daybreak Imagery (polar bears etc.)
www.daybreakimagery.com

Degner, Mark and Leslie
Wilderness Light
Email: degnerm@telusplanet.net
www.markandlesliedegner.com

DFO Halifax
Northern Right Whale Recovery Plan
Maritime Aquatic Species at Risk
T: 902-426-4164 (Jerry Conway)
Email: conwayj@mar.dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Diers, Gary
Bugaboos, interior photos, British Columbia
Email: gadiers@yahoo.ca

Dorst, Adrian
Clayoquot Sound, British Columbia
T: 250-725-1243
Email: adorst@hotmail.com

Dulisse, Jakob
Wildlife Photographer
Email: jdulisse(at)netidea.com
www.jakobdulisse.com

Earth Roots
www.earthroots.org
www.wolvesontario.org

Ecology Action Center
Mark Butler, Atlantic Marine Issues
T: 902-429-2202
www.ecologyaction.ca

Fiegehen, Gary
Stikine River, British Columbia
T: 604-602-0512
Cassiar Watch: info@cassiarwatch.org
Gary Fiegehen stock photos

First Light
Independent Canadian wilderness and wild life photo bank
www.firstlight.ca

Flynn, Jim
Art and Wildlife Photographer
T/F: 519-825-4556

Franz, Robert and Lorri
Email: drobertfranz@msn.com
www.franzfoto.com

Friends of Nemiah Valley
www.fonv.ca

Gehlert, Bob
Bird Photographer
T: 780-662-4244

Gibbs, Adam
BC wilderness photographer
T: 604-520-0263
www.adamgibbs.com

Gjetvaj, PHD Braninir
Email: branimir@home.com
www.branimirphoto.ca

Goodis, Aaron

Beautiful coastal shots

Email: aarongoodisphotography@gmail.com

www.aarongoodisphotography.com

Grambo Photgraphy and Design Inc.
Wildlife images of cougars, polar bears and more
Authors of Children's wildlife books
T: 306-931-8523
www.grambophoto.com

Grandmaison Photography
Mike Grandmaison
New Book: "CANADA" Photos by Mike Grandmaison and writing by Shelagh Rogers
Email: mike@grandmaison.mb.ca
www.grandmaison.mb.ca

Great Bear Tours
Tom Rivest
T: 1-888-221-8212
www.greatbeartours.com

Halley, Patrice

Interior Mountain images

Email: explore@patricehalley.com

www.patricehalley.com

Hanby, Bernie
Underwater deep sea photograher
New Book: "Marine Life of the Pacific North West" Published by Harbour Publishing
T: 604-921-7294
www.harbourpublishing.com

Harris, Chris

Country Light Publishing
T: (250)-791-6631
www.chrisharris.com

Havlin, Earl

Protest and urban shots, drone shots

Email: earlhavlin@gmail.com

www.earlhavlin.com

Hobbs, Jared
Biologist, species at risk images
Email: jhphoto@shaw.ca
www.hobbsphotos.com

Hobson, Mark
Coastline Art
Email: hobson@island.net
www.markhobson.com
Howard, Roy
Fraser Headwaters
Email: roy@fraserheadwaters.org

Hutchison, Dave
T: (250)-896-0175
www.davehutchison.ca/

Hunter, Ivan
Vancouver and Vancouver Island Photos
T: 604-788-8080
Email: ivan@ivanhunter.com www.ivanhunter.com/

Huntington, Brian

Sacred Headwaters, Skeena Watershed

www.brainhuntington.com

International League of Conservation Photographers

Amazing source of photos from Canada and International

www.conservationphotographey.net

Irvin, Tim

BC and Ontario landscapes, researcher

www.tim.irvin.com

Jackson, Simon
T: 604-926-3358
www.spiritbearyouth.org/

Jain, Sander

Clayoquot Sound images

www.sanderjain.com

James-Heinz, Johanna

Bumble bees

Email: jljames_79@yahoo.com

Johnston, Don
Dawn’s Images
Email: dnimages@cyberbeach.net
www.donjohnstonphotos.com

Jones, Dr. Edgar
Alberta wildlife biologist and professor
T: 403-436-5327

Karpan, Robin and Arlene
T: 306-242-7731
Email: info@parklandpublishing.com
www.parklandpublishing.com

Karvonen Films
www.karvonenfilms.com

Keay, Bill

Animals, local

www.keaywildlife.com

Keough, Pat and Rosemary
Nahanni Productions
T: 250-653-4993

Kirkaldy, Evelyn
Bear Smart Book
Illustrations and Wild animal Images
Email: eekbears@hotmail.com

https://www.flickr.com/photos/evelynkirkaldy/

Kovish, Barrie
Salmon Photos, British Columbia
T: 604-464-6016

Kozak, Myron Fund
Email: photos@kozak.bc.ca

Kraiker, Rolf
Monarch Butterflies
T: 705-722-8446
Email: kraiker@bconnex.net

Lankinen, Wayne
Joan Creamer
Ontario wild life photographers
T: 807-577-2443
T: 807-577-2451

Leniuk, Darryl
Wilderness and adventure photographer
T: 604-415-3483
www.darrylleniuk.com

Lenz, Garth and Mary Llyod
Tar Sands photos, northern Boreal images
T: 250-995-2967
www.garthlenz.com

Lynch, Wayne and Audrey Lang
Email: lynchandlang@shaw.ca

www.lynch.ca

Madsen, Ken
Email: Kenm@polarcom.com
www.cariboucommons.com

MacKinnon, Don
T/F: 604-266-6310
www.riverswithoutborders.org

Marriott, John
Grizzly Bears, wild wolves from the Rockies and lots more
Email: info@wildernessprints.com
www.canadianrockies.net
www.wildernessmoments.com

Matheson, Tim

Black and white photography
T: 604-251-6096
www.tmatheson.com

Meens, Natashia

Polar bears and more

Email: natashiam@shaw.ca

Meleg, Ethan

Bird and Nature Photography

www.ethanmeleg.com

McAllister, Ian
Amazing Great Bear Rainforest Images

Pacific Wild
www.pacifiwild.org

McAllister, Tim
T: 250-342-5136
Email: timtam@rockies.net

McCory, Wayne
McCory Wildlife Services

Grizzly bear Biologist
T: 250-358-2449

McCaw, Robert
T/F: 905-854-2447
Email: robertmccaw@sympatico.ca
www.robertmccaw.com

McGuffin, Joanie and Gary
T: 705-649-0671
www.garyandjoaniemcguffin.com

Minden Pictures

Large source of images (photo bank)

Email: Chris@mindenphotos.com

Mons, Andy
Photgrapher, Video and Stock
T: 604-872-0206
Email: mons@vcn.bc.ca

Neufeld, Shel
BC wilderness photographer and musician. Wilderness Cards
Email: shel@shelneufeld.com
www.wildartphotography.com

Olenick, Roberta
"Never-spook-the-animals" wildlife photographer
T: 604-224-0724
Email: rolenick@telus.net
www.neverspook.com

Osborne, Graham
Coast Alpine Photography
T: 604-535-9060
www.grahamosborne.com

Parker, Terry
T: 250-423-4844
Email: terryparker@elkvalley.net
www.terryparkerphoto.com
www.nahanni.com

Pelton, Steve

Rivers at Risk photos and much more

www.bellavistaphoto.com

Richardson, Leif

Bumble Bee expert and photographer

Email: leifr7@gmail.com

Sanders, Dale

Underwater shots

www.dalesanders.info

Sawchuck, Wayne
Northeastern BC images. Check his website and his book "Muskwa-Kechika, the wild heart of Canada's northern Rockies"
T: 250-788-7871
Email: wsawchuck@muskwakechika.com
www.muskwakechika.com

Scarrow, Jamie
Great Bear wildlife images

Email:info@jamiescarrow.com
www.jamiescarrow.com

Spruce Lake Wilderness Adventures
Email: rides@sprucelaketours.ca

Stewart, Christy

Bumble bees

University of Wisconsin

Bumble Bee images and expert

Email: cstewart1@wise.edu

Thiele, Ron

BC Wildlife

www.ronthiele.com

Thirkell, Keith
Box 817, Sechelt, BC V0N 3A0
T: 604-885-1070
Email: kthirkell@pop3.dccnet.com

Ursus Photography
Roy Tanami
203-3737 Oak St., Vancouver, BC V6H 2M4
T: 731-9767
F: 731-7044
Email: ursus@lynx.bc.ca
www.lynx.bc.ca

Van't Schip, Dean
T: 604-886-8489
Email: dvantsch@dccnet.com

Watt, TJ

Vancouver Island beauty and clear-cut shots

Victoria, BC

www.tjwatt.com

Ward, Karen and Kennan
Northern Wild life images
Email: sweetgrass@shaw.ca
www.kennanward.com

Wershler, Cleve
Sweetgrass Consultants Ltd.
T: 403-278-1025
Email: sweetgrass@shaw.ca

Wheatley, Michael
T: 604-421-2180
Email: magicallight@shaw.ca
www.michaelwheatley.ca

Wheeler, James

Souvenir Pixels.com

Rivers shots

www.souvenirpixels.com

Williams, Jeremy Sean
T: 604-709-9114
Email: jeremyseanwilliams@yahoo.ca
www.jeremywilliams.ca

Windh, Jacqueline
T: 250-726-8946
Email: jwindh@island.net
www.windhphotos.com

Wolfe Inc., Art
T: 206-937-5681
Email: skillman@artwolfe.com
www.artwolfe.com

Xerces Society

Amazing source for all bumble bees and images

www.xercessociety.com

Yahgulanaas, Michael Nicoll
The Last Voyage of Black Ship Book
www.rockingraven.com